Clergy and Staff

Fr. John ArnonePastor: Fr. John C. Arnone

Fr. John C. Arnone was ordained on May 29, 1999.  He served as Parochial Vicar in St. Cletus Parish and in St. Benilde Parish prior to being appointed pastor of  Holy Name of Mary in May of 2002, St. Stephen in July of 2006, St. Bernard and Our Lady of Lourdes parishes in November of 2008.  Fr. John was appointed pastor of St. Rita Parish in July of 2012



Fr. Kyle SandersParochial Vicar: Fr. Kyle Sanders

Fr. Kyle Sanders came to St. Rita as his first assignment after being ordained a priest on June 2, 2012.  His home parish was St. Philip Neri in Metairie and he attended Rummel High School and St. Joseph Seminary.  He entered Notre Dame Seminary in 2007 and has interned in St. Benilde, St Mary Magdalen and St. Jerome Parishes.



Deacon: Nolen LeBlanc (Ordained – 12/10/83)

Deacon: Daniel Flynn (Ordained – 12/21/91)

Deacon: Gary Borne (Ordained – 12/13/08

Stephen Castleberry

Office Manager: Mr. Stephen Castleberry






Secretary: Paige Mosley




Secretary: Mrs. May Brock (no photo)

erin 3

Coordinator of Religious Education and Youth Ministry: Erin Maffe



Bulletin: Maureen Catalano (no photo)